Skip to main content


GRC Award Recipients


1. The SEL award for best oral presentation:

  • Apeksha Awale

2. The ECE award for outstanding poster presentation:

  • Jiasong Li

CDC Awards

Three Capstone Design Awards were established to recognize outstanding overall performance of students in completing Senior Design Projects and their presentations at the Capstone Design Conference both in Oral and Poster Sessions.

CDC Award Recipients


1. The Schlumberger Capstone Design award:

  • Ryan Murphy    
  • Ramiro Lozano
  • Jesus Tamez Duque 
  • Rebeca Cobian          

2. The Agilent Capstone Design award:

  • Richard Allen Hooks    
  • Cemil Toygan Ozyalcin
  • Emin Elmar Mamedow 
  • Jonathan Silva              

3. The ECE Capstone Design award:

  • Anthony Eshareturi   
  • Andres Michel
  • Karen Jordan 
  • Gavin Guy